Welcome to the world of Trade Association free thoughts! We encourage those who have worked in and with trade associations or non-profits in the fields of data management, business processing, or any I.T. related topic to contribute.

I worked at a large trade association in the Washington DC area for 27 years. Throughout my tenure, I worked in many different areas of the association, learning the business processes for each as I traveled. Luckily, I was able to rub elbows with many talented and experienced people and grew to love not only our mission and members, but the dedicated staff as well. Now it’s time to share, both the good and bad. Please let me know if you would like to contribute your thoughts and experiences as well. We are all in this boat together, why reinvent the wheel?

J. A. Beres

jb@associationfreelancers.com